Showing posts with label Hell's Kitchen. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Hell's Kitchen. Show all posts

Saturday, June 28, 2008

Hell's Kitchen - Top 3

They each get to spend time with their family while Chef prepares the dish. Christina ate with her parents and was really the only one that was paying any attention to the dish that they were eating prepared by Chef. Corey at with her mother and boyfriend. Patrozza with his father and girlfriend.

Of course the challenge ended up being to re-create the dish that Chef had prepared for them.

3rd was Corey she was eliminated for using the wrong meat.  She picked Buffalo instead of Venison.

2nd was Petrozza  forgetting the puree cost him the win.  He had NONE wotsoeva. 

Christina.  AGAIN wins the challenge this week! 

While Corey and Petrozza have to crush up blocks of ice for service, Christina gets to go on a tour us with Chef and her parents and out to a fancy restaurant!

I honestly think they need to get rid of that backstabbing Corey in order to have a fair finale!!!

During service they each get a run and running the entire thing.  Assertive training with Chef is ALWAYS funny since they get to yell at Chef Ramsey!!  Chef called Christina a cheerleader!! LOL 

Petrozza - missed the missing peas in the risotto.  Chris totally messed up her fish station again!!  She always wins the challenges and then ends up messing up on service!

Corey - totally flopped, she couldn't even get her orders called out to the chefs correctly!  She caught the intentional mistake, but too late.  They sent her the wrong sauce for the Lamb Wellington and she didn't catch it till AFTER she poured it on the meat!

Christina - she caught the mistake with NO hesitation or almost miss or nothing! She needed mint mashed potatoes and not Basil.  She was GREAT when it came to running the kitchen in my opinion.  She still has a lot of work for the stations though!

They each are asked to nominate one person to go home.

Corey - nominates Christina because when she gets yelled at she looks like a deer in headlights and just freezes.

Chris - nominates Corey because she doesn't see the leadership qualities in her.

Petrozza - nominates Christina after the hard time he had with her during her fish station while he was in lead.  Can't blame him really.

After much thought Chef sends Corey packing!!  I was shocked!  I figured Christina had messed up enough dinner service stations and then she got 2 nominations so I just assumed she was leaving.  I was wrong!!  hehe   Not that it matters EVERYONE will be back next week to be split into teams with the two finalist.  JEN I think will be sabotaging whoever she doesn't want to win!   They will get to re-decorate the restaurant and re-create the menus.  This should be interesting!! LOL

Corey goes home!

So who do you think will take it all??

Petrozza OR

Christina?

Hell's Kitchen - Top 4

None of the Top 4 left are extremely impressive, but someone's gotta win.

Petrozza, although good, is a slob.

Christina is just so inconsistent. One week good the next she's a flop!

Corey is a snake which may end up getting her the win.

Jen is good, but her mouth is gonna cost her the win. Her Attitude all together!

They each have one hour to prepare and serve lunch for 80 mystery guests. The mystery guest turn out to be PREGNANT WOMEN!!! That was just too funny to me! The most hungry, but finiky eaters possible!! LOL

4th was Corey....she was still preparing food and had the ladies waiting in line!

3rd was Jen....guess it was just the taste since she thought she had it IN the bag!

2nd was Petrozza and beating him by 2 votes is......

Christina. She gets to blow over $1000 in a shopping spree where Lisa Kline herself helps to dress her. She gets a total cold shoulder from the other members once she returns. Just very very catty if you ask me!! It was funny to me that after all that Christina kept burning Chef with the pot handle! LOL

While the others were cleaning the dining room and prepping for service JEN was eating the left over food on people's plates and complaining about there was so much of Christina's food left so not sure how she won!! What a hater!

Jen and Corey are brought up for elimination. After a non-argument really....Jen just blabbered on and on....actually they both did

JEN goes home!